Solenoid Flipper - Lumera

• Hello everyone! I wanted to make this thread because it involves something that "Kinda" breaks the rule of the max voltage inside a bot. I've been looking into these Solenoid Kickers and thought to myself that they might be a good alternative to Pneumatic or Hydraulic Flippers. (I have no experience with them and I have tinkered with high voltage projects in my past in fact they were the thing that started getting me interested in the world of electronics!)

This is a video I quickly pulled out but is the exact thing I want to do. Charge a Capacitor bank (in the case of the video there's just a big capacitor) and dump all that power into a solenoid.

Externer Inhalt youtu.be
    Inhalte von externen Seiten werden ohne Ihre Zustimmung nicht automatisch geladen und angezeigt.
    Durch die Aktivierung der externen Inhalte erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass personenbezogene Daten an Drittplattformen übermittelt werden. Mehr Informationen dazu haben wir in unserer Datenschutzerklärung zur Verfügung gestellt.

I have thought of a few safety precautions and features I'd put on my bot and I would like to list them and also ask if it is possible to actually allow this bot into the arena and compete Or even be allowed in fun fights due to it breaking the max voltage rule and even having the danger of electrocuting the user while fixing the internals.

Here are my safety precaution ideas :

Short link. This would be a link that's wired up to the output of the capacitor bank and will, as the name implies shorts the capacitor bank so there's no way it can charge up. So handling it outside the arena and repairing stuff on the bot is safe

Power link separate to the high voltage driver. Link ONLY for the high voltage driver so without that link nothing will be connected to any power without that being plugged in first.